Morningside University names 2024 Dimmitt Scholars

(SBA) - SIOUX CITY, Iowa (May 28, 2024) – Morningside University has named 140 students as Dimmitt Scholars in recognition of high academic distinction for the 2023-24 academic year.
Dimmitt Scholars must be full-time students who have completed at least 45 credits of college work with a cumulative grade point average between 3.50 and 3.75. The award is named in honor of the late Lillian Dimmitt, who served as a teacher and administrator at Morningside for more than 60 years.
The names listed in this release are of Morningside students in the surrounding area. To view the complete release online and see other Morningside news, visit
Morningside University is a private four-year liberal arts university with a beautiful 69-acre campus located in a safe and residential area in Sioux City, Iowa. Morningside's educational programming is designed to meet the needs of undergraduate, post-undergraduate, and graduate students in an increasingly fast-paced world with over 65 majors and pre-professional programs, online graduate programs in education and nursing, and online bachelor's degree completion programs. Learn more at"
Sergeant Bluff, IA
 Austin M. Healy
 Derek M. Mohr

Sioux City, IA
 Issa G. Aman
 Antonio Araujo
 Skylee K. Blocker
 Kevin D. Blosch
 Megan M. Callahan
 Lupita De Anda Valadez
 Clarisa Garcia Ramirez
 Avery K. Gomez
 Danielle S. Gould
 Spencer L. Kakacek
 Tesheta G. Kero
 Abdisa N. Kumbi
 Olivia A. Lang
 Byanka G. Olivarez
 Virjinia Paredes
 Austin G. Ramold
 Nathanael Ruiz
 Areli Ruiz Ramirez
 Spencer Storm
 Estefania Villegas Meza
 Kennedy G. Wineland
 Megan E. Zuehl