Iowa Lakes Community College Releases Spring 2024 Honors Lists

(SBA) - ESTHERVILLE, Iowa (May 31, 2024) - Iowa Lakes Community College is celebrating the students on the Spring 2024 Honors Lists, recognizing their outstanding academic achievements. This semester, 131 students have earned the prestigious President's List honor, and 242 students have been named to the Dean's List.
The President's List distinction showcases students with unwavering commitment and academic brilliance who achieve a perfect 4.0 GPA while enrolled full-time and completing 12 or more graded credits.
The Dean's List focuses on students with a GPA of 3.25 or higher who maintain full-time enrollment status and have at least 12 graded credits.
Iowa Lakes Community College is committed to providing a high-quality accredited education, adhering to the standards set by the Higher Learning Commission, the Iowa Department of Education, the Veterans Administration, and the National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (NACEP). 
With more than 60 nationally recognized degrees, certifications, and pre-professional programs to support student success and community development, Iowa Lakes helps students thrive academically and personally, focusing on student support and academic excellence. Located in the Iowa Great Lakes area, one of the Midwest's most dynamic and energetic regions, Iowa Lakes campuses are in Algona, Emmetsburg, Estherville, Spencer, and Spirit Lake.

Sergeant Bluff, IA

 Drake Van Meter, Dean's List

Sioux City, IA

 Cecelia Dittman, President's List

Sloan, IA

 Quintin Olson, Dean's List